Clinical sanatorium "Zhovten" is the leading rehabilitation center of the resort system of Ukraine, providing a wide range of medical services to patients with various diseases. Over 250,000 patients were treated in it.
In the sanatorium there are clinical bases of the leading scientific medical and educational institutions of Ukraine:
Archaeological sites testify that on Obukhov land there was a two hundred year old Ante kingdom, the heyday of which coincides with the Chernyakhovskaya archaeological culture (II-VIII century BC). The name comes from the village of Chernyakhov, which in the XVII-XVIII centuries. was part of the Tripolsky monastic estate of the Kiev-Sophia cathedral monastery. In 1901 here, in the Chernyakhov settlement, near the villages of Stary Bezradichi, Bezradichi, Kozin, Trypillya, Zhukovka, Vitachiv, Derevyannaya, Dolina, and Germanivka, traces of Chernyakhov culture were discovered that attest to the high social development of the Antes society.
The first chronicle mentions of the local settlements of U refer to the 11th century, this area is named in the context of the mention of the Pechersk Lavra, whose monks here had citizenship (greatness). The settlement lay on half the summer road from Kiev to Trypillya.
Its inhabitants were hunted, which was collected on the Dnieper meadows, as well as hunting and fishing.
Old-timers claimed that in the 14th - early 16th century, in the direction of Kiev, foreign conquerors often passed. It is said that Ilya Muromets was born in these places, his relics are in the caves of the Kiev-Pechersk Lavra.
They also said that once on the place of the farm there was a dense pine forest. According to legend, in the 11th century monks of the Kiev-Pechersky monastery settled here, calling these places holy. So there was a small farm, which was called Monastyrsky. Monks were engaged in livestock, hunting and beekeeping. The received products were sent to the Kiev-Pechersk Lavra.
Therefore, the whole land belonged to the Pechersk Lavra and the monastery. On three sides the Monastery and the settlements of people surrounded the forest, with the fourth - the river. Therefore, the natural conditions around the farm made it possible for people to fish and hunt.
From historical sources we learn about Koncha Zaspa already at the beginning of the XII century. There are many legends and versions about the very name of the area. So, according to one of them: a tall, thin man, like a cumulus (« koncha »), the guard went to sleep (« slept ») and did not warn about the offensive of the Lithuanian squads to Kiev in 1320, and as a people's memory of this shameful deed this place became known as Koncha-Zaspoy.
Koncha-Zaspa is a picturesque suburb of Kiev, a unique forest-park zone, most suitable for resort rest in the vicinity of the capital of Ukraine. The mild climate, clean air, pine forest, the river - the Dnieper, lakes - nature itself created wonderful conditions for the accommodation of medical and health institutions. One of the most famous in the region is the Clinical Sanatorium & "Zhovteni", whose history begins in the 50th years of the last century.
Currently Concha Zaspa & mdash; a unique forest park zone, with an area of more than 5 thousand hectares, surrounds the capital of Ukraine from the southeast.
But, apparently, the most meaningful thing is the interpretation that Conch and Zaspoy were called two separate lakes, formed from the Dnipro gulfs "the tips", as they said. Hence the name "Concha". « Sleeps » called lakes, bets with an artificially filled (« flooded ») dam. From the XII century and until the revolution of 1917 Koncha-Zaspivsky lands belonged to the Kiev-Pechersk Lavra and Vvedensky Monastery. Yes, there is evidence that there were monastic monasteries and cells on the terrain where the sanatorium "Zhovteni" is located. In the second half of the 20th century, Koncha-Zaspa has become a resort area, and in recent years — favorite place of rest for thousands of Kiev. History of the sanatorium Zhovten began in the post-war 50 years of the last century, as a summer recreation center of the Ministry of Water and River Economy. They were small houses for 6-7 seats, a summer cinema and a dining room. After the transfer of the recreation center to the Kyiv Territorial Council for the management of the resorts of the trade unions, in 1970 the construction of two 8-storey buildings, a canteen, a cinema-concert hall began. The construction was completed in 1976. So there was a boarding house with treatment for 700 places.
In 1986 ' 1987; the construction of a 4-storey medical-diagnostic building for 1500 visitors daily is being completed. By the decision of the Central Council for the Management of Resorts of Trade Unions (Moscow) No. 595 of 19.11.85, the boarding house is renamed the sanatorium "Zhovteni". And immediately, in May-June, in May-June, nearly 1500 adults and children affected by the Chernobyl nuclear power plant disaster are recovered. For a relatively short period of work, the health resort has become the leading rehabilitation center of the resort system of Ukraine,
Copyright © 2000-2016 Cанаторий ЖОВТЕНЬ Киев Украина